MaseratiForum.co.uk
MaseratiForum.co.uk
www.mwainsurance.co.uk

Eurospares

Logged in as: Guest
   
MaseratiForumSiteSocial Lounge Webpage Script Virus

Webpage Script Virus

[1] 2 3   next >   >>
Member
Message                                                                                    
27/11/2008 3:35:25  
 

Posts: 504
Since: 10/9/2007
Region: www.amazing-alloys.com
Status: offline
It appears the forum has a virus - anyone else getting warnings?
27/11/2008 3:59:16  

Posts: 903
Since: 31/10/2006
Region: Salisbury
Status: offline
Nothing!
27/11/2008 5:20:03  

Posts: 555
Since: 9/3/2008
Region: Vikersund, Norway & Ashford, Kent
Status: offline
nope.
27/11/2008 5:21:28  
 

Posts: 504
Since: 10/9/2007
Region: www.amazing-alloys.com
Status: offline
Strange...


27/11/2008 9:11:48  

Posts: 182
Since: 14/11/2008
Status: offline
Yes, me too.

I'm sure it's the site as I got it on both my office desktop and my laptop at home.

Both in the last two hours.

And once again!

< Message edited by dtm8123 -- 27/11/2008 9:14:32 >
27/11/2008 14:13:35  
 

Posts: 504
Since: 10/9/2007
Region: www.amazing-alloys.com
Status: offline
Either it's a valid script that our antivirus doesn't like or the other guys PCs aren't as sensitive!
27/11/2008 14:48:39  

Posts: 296
Since: 4/10/2007
Region: Cheshire
Status: offline
Yes Stats, my virus scanner is detecting it. Started today. Not been on since Tuesday am. I am using the same pc as usual. must be a forum virus. 
28/11/2008 7:54:01  

Posts: 903
Since: 31/10/2006
Region: Salisbury
Status: offline
got it today too!
28/11/2008 8:05:40  

Posts: 608
Since: 23/9/2007
Status: offline
yup, I've got it today also

_____________________________

06 GS - Grigio Alfieri\Bordeaux
28/11/2008 20:02:45  

Posts: 775
Since: 19/8/2007
Status: offline
Yes, my 2 systems are flagging this up as Win32/Heur within wJQs.exe autodownloaded from this site. Still live as at time of this post so have reminded Admin who need to get onto this although no prob as long as visitors AV is fully up to date

_____________________________

You can lead a horse to water but you cannot force it to drink
29/11/2008 4:27:40  

Posts: 608
Since: 23/9/2007
Status: offline
yup, mine is still flagging it though as PWS-Zbot.gen.c

_____________________________

06 GS - Grigio Alfieri\Bordeaux
29/11/2008 4:51:34  

Posts: 696
Since: 25/5/2008
Region: Essex/Herts Border
Status: offline
Now I'm worried. Latest AV but no warning!!!
29/11/2008 8:40:36  
 

Posts: 447
Since: 15/4/2008
Status: offline
Got it today..

_____________________________

Masa, Cambiocorsa, 4200, 05 ( CAR NOW SOLD )
Porsche Carrera 2S, 05
Mercedes CLS500, 08
29/11/2008 11:22:16  

Posts: 236
Since: 6/11/2008
Status: offline
got it yesteray HO Poo
29/11/2008 23:25:50  

Posts: 397
Since: 16/10/2008
Region: UAE/MiddleEast
Status: offline
Hello chaps,

I am liasing with the company who host the forum. They are looking into it. I will let you know of their findings.

Thank you for flagging this up. Must admit that I have not had any reports or issues on my pc or laptop of a capture (running McAfee and Webroot Antivirus protection software), but better safe than sorry. 

Thank you again for your diligence.

Birdcage
30/11/2008 1:25:42  
 

Posts: 713
Since: 12/3/2007
Region: Hampshire
Status: offline
As a point of interest, the virus was flagged on my desktop pc which is running XP, but it has not been flagged on my laptop which is running Vista, yet they are both using the same (up to date) AVG.

PH
30/11/2008 3:46:53  
 

Posts: 145
Since: 23/2/2008
Status: offline
Nothing ... but then I run a Mac.
30/11/2008 4:05:00  

Posts: 193
Since: 9/5/2008
Region: Dorchester
Status: offline
I'm running vista and Norton 360 and have had no problems with the forum.
  [1] 2 3   next >   >>

 

MaseratiForum.co.uk has no official association with Maserati S.p.A. All associated Maserati logos, names and images appearing on this site are for nominative and informational purposes only.
Banner images are © Copyright Maserati S.p.A./Other Author/MaseratiForum.co.uk, as applicable. Maserati is a registered trademark of Maserati S.p.A.